Leaders Making a Difference Awards

LINK AMERICAS™ Foundation's highest honor is awarded to individuals whose outstanding leadership and personal dedication advances "Technology Serving Humanity" in the areas of:  
Life - Information - Network - Knowledge

Sara Hall, Director, Center for Secondary School, Digital Learning and Policy Alliance for Excellent Education.

Dr. Melody Hackney
Dr. Melody Hackney, Superintendent
Charlotte County Public Schools, Virginia

Jennifer Roller
Jennifer Roller, Instructional Technology
Charlotte County Public Schools, Virginia

Daniel Valencia
Daniel Valencia, Program Manager Foundation for California’s Community Colleges: California Connects.

Glen Warren
Glen Warren, Vice President Government Relations,
California School Library Association.

Linda Young
Linda Young, Austin Community College,  accepting on behalf of Ms. Elizabeth “Liz” Sutherland Carpenter.

 The Honorable Rachelle Chong
The Honorable Rachelle Chong, Commissioner, California Public Utilities Commission, presented by Dr. Barbara O'Connor, Professor California State University.

Dr. Ana M. “Cha”  Guzman,
Dr. Ana M. “Cha”  Guzman, President of Palo Alto College, San Antonio Texas, presented by Teray Stephens, President, NWPC CA .

Dr. Linda Darling-Hammond
Dr. Linda Darling-Hammond, Professor, Stanford University, presented by Ken Kelly, The Children's Partnership.

 Dr. Clotilde Fonseca
Dr. Clotilde Fonseca, Omar Dengo Foundation Costa Rica (left), presented by Vivian Guilfoy,
Senior Vice President, Education Development Center, Inc (EDC).

Larry Irving
Larry Irving, President of the Internet Innovation Alliance (left), presented by Luther Luedtke, CEO, Education Development Center, Inc (EDC).

Sunne Wright McPeak
Sunne Wright McPeak, CEO California Emerging Technology Fund (CETF) presented by Dr. Barbara O'Connor, Professor California State University.